Organizing Committee

Focusing on methods and computational tools used to help sequence, assemble, and finish genomes, including new sequencing technologies.

Members of the SFAF Organizing Committee:

  • Chris Detter, Ph.D., Chief Scientists and R&D Manager, MRIGlobal
  • Johar Ali, Ph.D., Director Research, AA Ontario, Canada
  • Patrick Chain, Bioinformatics Team Leader, Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)
  • Michael Fitzgerald, Microbial Special Projects Manager, Broad Institute
  • Bob Fulton, M.S., Director of Development, Washington University
  • Darren Grafham, Manager, Battelle UK limited
  • Alla Lapidus, Ph.D., Director, Center for Algorithmic Biotechnology SPbSU, Russia
  • Donna Muzny, M.Sc., Director of Operations, Baylor College of Medicine (BCM)
  • David Bruce, Project and Program Manager of Genomic Sciences, LANL
  • Kenny Yeh, Senior Science Advisor, MRIGlobal
  • Shannon Johnson, Ph.D., Project Manager, LANL
photo of SFAF organizing committee