Los Alamos National Labs with logo 2021


The Fellows, recognized for their extraordinary career contributions, serve as advisors and mentors at all levels of the Laboratory


  • Coordinator
  • John Cameron Gordon
  • Inorganic Isotope & Actinide Chemistry
  • (505) 665-6962
  • Email
  • Past Coordinator
  • Steven Elliott
  • Dynamic Imaging & Radiography
  • (505) 665-0068
  • Email
  • Deputy Coordinator
  • David Jablonski
  • XTD Primary Physics
  • (505) 667-1074
  • Email
  • Secretary
  • Jaqueline Kiplinger
  • Inorganic Isotope & Actinide Chemistry
  • (505) 665-9553
  • Email
  • Fellows Emeritus Advisor
  • Cheryl Kuske
  • Bioenergy and Biome Sciences
  • (505) 665-4800
  • Email

Who are the Fellows?

The Laboratory Fellows organization was established in 1981 and is made up of technical staff members who have been appointed by the Director to the rank of Fellow in recognition of sustained outstanding contributions and exceptional promise for continued professional achievement.

It is with great sadness that we report the passing of Tom Wangler, LANL Fellow and renowned Accelerator Systems expert. More on Tom's career will be forthcoming.

Fellows in the News:

Eva Birnbaum, Bill Daughton, Andrew Gaunt and Cristiano Nisoli honored with Laboratory Fellows Prizes for 2021

4 researchers named 2021 Laboratory Fellows

Congratulations to Vania Jordonova for election into the 2021 Class of AGU Fellows

LANL Senior Fellow Al Sattelberger wins ACS Award (.pdf)

Remembering Ret. Col. Hawkins, intelligence analyst and strategist

LANL Fellow Carol Burns named Deputy Director for Research at Berkeley Lab

The LANL Fellows congratulate Mark Chadwick for being named a new fellow of the American Nuclear Society (ANS) (.pdf) - see the full article of LANL Scientists honored by the American Nuclear Society

Fellows January 2022 Meeting:

Tuesday, January 18th, 2022 
Time: 3:00PM
Location: WebEx