Los Alamos National Laboratory

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Delivering science and technology to protect our nation and promote world stability

Distinguished Awards

Our workforce garners some of the world's top honors.


  • Jenna L. Montoya
  • (505) 665-4230
  • Email
Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning. ~ Benjamin Franklin

Awards, peer recognition for Los Alamos National Laboratory employees

  • Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE)

    2017 -John Yeager


    2016 - David Mascarenas
    2011 - Amy Clarke
    2010 - Evgenya Simakov
    2009 - Eric Bauer
    2008 - Ivan Vitev
    2007 - Jennifer Martinez
    2005 - Karissa Sanbonmatsu
    1999 - Xian Chen

  • E.O. Lawrence Awards: 34

  • (ANS) Seaborg Medal

    2004 - Siegfried S. Hecker
    2013 - Harold Agnew

  • Edward Teller Medal

    1999 - Larry R. Foreman

  • Nobel Prize in Physics: Frederick Reines
  • This worldwide recognition involves the receipt of R&D 100 awards since 1978: 137
  • Many others from societies and associations that sponsor various award competitions and honors of interest

    Glen T. Seaborg (ACS)

  • 2017 David L. Clark

David Clark

  • 1983 Darleane C. Hoffman
  • 1966 Arthur C. Wahl

Visit Blogger Join Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter See our Flickr Photos Watch Our YouTube Videos Find Us on LinkedIn Find Us on iTunesFind Us on GooglePlayFind Us on Instagram