Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Content Navigation
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos National Laboratory links to site home page
Delivering science and technology to protect our nation and promote world stability

Awards Recipients

The Lab's mission is to develop and apply science and technology to ensure the safety, security, and reliability of the U.S. nuclear deterrent; reduce global threats; and solve other emerging national security and energy challenges.


Awards, peer recognition for LANL employees (2009–present)

We are proud of the many employees at LANL who have distinguished careers and receive recognition from colleagues and peers for their work. Current employees follow a Los Alamos tradition of the brightest minds in the world collaborating together in the interest of national security and science and technology innovations for almost seven decades.

 This worldwide recognition involves the receipt of

  • 124 R&D 100 Awards since 1978
  • 31 E.O. Lawrence Awards
  • Seaborg Medal
  • Edward Teller Medal
  • Nobel Prize in Physics to Frederick Reines
  • many others from societies and associations that sponsor various award competitions and honors of interest

View the recipients and their awards/recognition, below, by award type.

Innovations for a secure nation

Secure computing for commerce, banking, communications...

Secure computing for commerce, banking, communications...

If implemented on a wide scale, quantum key distribution technology could ensure truly secure commerce, banking, communications and data transfer.

» All Innovations


Contact LANL

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 1663
Los Alamos, NM 87545

Journalist Queries
Communications Office
(505) 667-7000

Directory Assistance
(505) 667-5061

All Contacts, Media

Visit Blogger Join Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter See our Flickr Photos Watch Our YouTube Videos Find Us on LinkedIn Find Us on iTunes